Access Keys:

Whiteabbey Primary School, Newtownabbey



We have a fantastic staff working tirelessly for our pupils.

Board of Governors

Mr M Young (Chairperson)

Mr K Kennedy

Mrs C Kyle

Mr B Murphy

Mr S Quinn

Mrs H Myles

Mr S Roberts

Mr S Mathieson

Mrs Rainey (Teacher Representative)


Teaching Staff

Mr John Armstrong (Principal)

Year 7: Mrs S Hudson (Vice Principal, Designated Child Protection Teacher)

Year 6: Miss C Laidlaw (School Buddies)

Year 6: Miss E Millar (School Eco-Club)

Year 5: Mrs L Rainey (Numeracy Coordinator/ BOG Teacher Representative)

Year 5: Mr G Murray (School Football and Unity Project)

Year 4: Miss C Bruce (ICT/WAU Coordinator)

Year 4: Mrs J McDonald (Library Coordinator/WAU Coordinator)& Miss A Gillespie (School Houses)

Year 3: Mrs P Harper (PE Coordinator) & Mrs K Todd (Junior Choir)

Year 3: Mrs R McKeown (SENCO/Music Coordinator)

Year 2: Mrs G Kee (Literacy Coordinator) & Mrs B Bothwell (Miss G Gillespie)

Year 2: Mrs T McNeill (TSPC Coordinator)

Year 1: Mrs S Devlin (Head of Foundation & Key Stage 1)

Year 1: Mrs K Templeton (Numeracy Coordinator), Mrs N Gillespie

Head of Nursery : Mrs S McKersie (Art & Design/WAU Co-ordinator)

Nursery: Mrs T Santos (RE Coordinator)

Learning Support: Miss R Matthews (Accelerated Learning)

Learning Support/Newcomer Support: Mrs N Gillespie


Support Staff

Mrs F Miskimmin (Secretary)

Mr D Sloan (Building Supervisor)

Classroom Assistants

Mrs S Moore

Mrs A Allen

Miss N Causby

Mrs S Pearce

Mrs A Krawczyk

Mrs N Vincent

Mrs S Gordon

Mrs M Baillie

Mrs K Killops

Mrs K Jones

Mrs P Roberts

Miss L Lavery

Miss A Bickerstaff

Miss S Sanlisoy

Miss N Shaw

Mrs P Gillies

Mrs Craig

Parent Co-ordinator

Mrs K Killops

Ancillary Staff

Mrs A Greer

Mrs P McKee

Mrs N Regan

Mrs M Foster

Lunchtime Supervisory Assistants  

Mrs M Foster

Mrs K Killops    

Mrs Z Khachatryan

Mrs J Thompson

Miss S West